Share

Share link

https://www.msconsultants.com/ms-qa-rebecca-cybulski/

ms Q+A: Rebecca Cybulski

Maggie Kearns

March 8, 2021

Rebecca in 100 Words or Less

I’ve been at ms for 14 years. I started as a temporary employee with a three-week assignment and was then hired permanently as an Administrative Assistant. For the past 12 years, I’ve been in the IT department and currently manage the IT Help Desk. As if that career path wasn’t random enough, I have a bachelor’s degree in psychology from The Ohio State University. I met my husband JJ at ms when he was working in our MEP department. Together, we have three daughters: a 7-year-old and 5-year-old twins.

The Speed Round

What was your first job?

I worked at an insurance company in high school.

 

What is one item on your bucket list?

A trip to Bora Bora

 

Best concert you’ve been to?

Paul McCartney in Cincinnati, Ohio

 

If you could eliminate one thing from your daily routine, what would it be?

Cooking! I love to cook for fun, but the obligation to figure out meals to please everyone in my family EVERY SINGLE DAY is so TEDIOUS!

 

Last book you read?

Becoming by Michelle Obama

 

What was your favorite class in school?

English

 

Early bird or night owl?

I’ve always been a night owl, but as I’ve gotten older, I’ve slowly shifted my habits to try and appreciate the early morning hours as time for myself.

 

Listener or talker?

Depends on whether I’m drinking coffee or wine…

 

If you could have an endless supply of one food, which would you choose?

Tiramisu

 

Cook in or eat out?

Although cooking is fun, going out to eat at a really nice restaurant is one of my favorite things – it’s definitely what I’ve missed most during the pandemic!

Tell Us More

What is the most surprising thing you’ve learned while working at ms?

I’ve learned a whole lot more about computers than I evvvvvvvver intended to!

 

What would you go back and tell your 22 year old self?

I was 22 when I started working at ms, and I would never have guessed how much this company would end up changing the trajectory of my life. If I told my 22-year-old self where I am today, she would not be able to imagine the fulfilling career path ms would offer me, as well as the amazing friendships (and marriage) I would find along the way.

 

You’ve got one day in Columbus. What do you do?

I could happily spend the entire day at Easton Town Center. Shopping, eating and drinking, and people watching – all of my favorite things!

 

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?

I joined Orangetheory Fitness three years ago and although I’ve never been a group fitness kind of gal (or really any fitness kind of gal), I’m completely addicted! My workouts are my “me” time, as well as a great stress relief. It also feels good to know I’m setting a healthy example for my girls.

 

Any final words?

2020 has been such an unimaginable year, but I am so proud of the way our company has handled this drastic shift in our daily lives. Every single person I have talked to has been patient, kind, and determined to figure out how we can work together in a whole new way. I never thought I would be working from home while dealing with remote schooling for a second grader and two kindergarteners, especially not during the busiest and most challenging year of my career. There have been so many wonderful and rewarding moments sprinkled in with all of the chaos. Thanks to everyone at ms for all you have done and all that you do!